Get Out of Jail Free Card

So the school have gave me a ‘get out of jail free card’, this basicly means I only have to show my teacher this and they immediatly excuse me from my lesson. It means no more explaining and no more big fuss when I have to leave a lesson because I’m struggling to cope.

They also designated a small room off the chapel just for me to go in and calm down in. It has a small desk in so I can also carry on with some walk. Another plus is that because of it’s location it’s very quiet so I won’t be disturbed nor will I run into the chance of people seeing me there. Also my faith is a big part of my life and I find comfort in it so maybe it might help considering it’s part of the chapel.

I’ve not had a chance to use my card yet but I think that it’s a good idea. So I thought maybe share it as it may help others who for one reason or another sometimes struggle being in classroom of people. I hope this helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

