I did it!

Image

(Clockwise from right:me, banner made by my family, the message stuck to my back.)

So today I did the race for life. I managed to raise my target of £50. Doing a run or marathon has always been on my bucket list so tonight I get to cross it off. I’m so proud of myself!

It was hard, it was the hottest day of the year so far and the course was hilly. But then all the people there were so supportive. And there was always people cheering from the sidelines.

There were over 4000 women and children there today doing there bit to kick cancer’s butt. I’m defiantly going to do it next year but this time I’ve going to try to get a group together, I’ve already got my sister recruited.

All my family and friends said I’ve done them proud so that’s also made me happy. I just hope I made Nanna Eileen and Nannie Rosie proud!

Leave a Reply

