One More Week

So as some of you might know a youth club I go to for young people with Asperger’s is shutting in one week. This weekend will be our last residential and while I can’t wait I don’t want it to happen because it means that it’s coming to the end of the club. I’m going to miss it so much and I always cry after the sessions at the club because as much as I love it, it’s hard to think that we’re one week closer to when it will all end. I understand that there are closures and budget cuts all around the country but the government don’t fund this because it’s not worth it. This place saved my life and I know others there feel this way. This is the only club in the region for people with Asperger’s and it’s getting shut. I just don’t know how to cope with it gone…

Leave a Reply

