Why is there a good in goodbye?

Today was the end of an era, a youth club I attend for young people with AS shut. This place is not just a youth club I consider everyone there, both staff and young people, as my family. Although I will still see some of them it will never be the same on a Tuesday. I’ll miss all the laughs, the residentials, the project, that old freezing building, I’ll miss it all. Thankfully I have memories that I will I treasure for a lifetime, memories to help me through. I’ll try to think of the good times when I’m feeling low, looking back through my photo album.

Thankfully there is going to be another project funded in a different building run by the staff for the group of younger people with AS and I’ve been asked if I will volunteer there. I of course accepted and some people from this youth club will be there. I just hope I can help these young people and change them the way the people here have changed me.

I just know one thing no matter how many years pass, I’ll never forget these past 3 amazing years!

Leave a Reply

