Titanic, Turkey and Spag Bol! Oh My!

So last week I came back from an amazing holiday. It is the first time I have been abroad with my family in 5 years. Me and my sister were made up to have our own room and made sure we got first pick.

We went to the Hotel Titanic in Turkey. It was amazing. People who know me well know I am obsessed with anything Titanic so this place was paradise to me. Everywhere we went in the hotel was still in theme, the hotel was even in the shape of a boat.

My favorite bit had to be on channel 3 it had the film Titanic with Kate Winslet and Leonardo DiCaprio on continuous replay. I loved it my sister not so much as she know jokes about how she knows the script inside out. The film was also shown on a TV above the lifts. One time I was waiting for the lift when my favourite scene came on, I got so distracted I missed the lift.

It was all inclusive and they used to have a big selection of food every night and they changed most of the meals slightly every night so that you wouldn’t be eating the same the thing over and over again. I’m very picky on food and like a lot of plain stuff, so I wasn’t to keen on most of the stuff. But the did do Spaghetti and then either Tomato or Bolognese sauce. So from the first night I’d get a selection of food to try, then once I tried it I’d get a plate of Spaghetti Bolognese. I’m proud of myself for trying knew things.

Another thing I’m proud about is spending all day in the sea. I’ll normally go paddling but I tend to get scared when it gets deeper. But on holiday I did really well I even went out further than I could stand. I wish I was still in Turkey, but no I’m home at least I’ve got my dogs.

Leave a Reply

