12 years…

I can’t believe it has been 12 years. I can remember being picked up from school and my dad was in a rush. I didn’t think nothing of it I was more excited about turning 6 on friday and my party on saturday. When got home my dad rushed in and switched the TV. Thats when I saw it all over the screen there was thick smoke. I listened to the person on the TV who said that just ten minutes ago the second tower fell. Back then I was confused and wondered what was going on now I know.

Now I know that what I was watching was the 9/11 terror attacks in New York. I can remember how I only realised it was real and not a TV programme when the parents couldn’t stop talking about at my party just 4 days later. My nan always told me there are certain events you always remember where you were when you find out. She says like the death of Princess Diana, Kennedy’s assassination or the moon landing. And for me there are certain events I’ll always remember were I was when I found out about them like super saturday in the 2012 Olympics. But no matter how many I remember the 9/11 attacks will be the first event for me.

Leave a Reply

