New Start

So this week I’ve started a new college. It was really stressful at first as I was half way through my A Levels so swapping over was an issue. But now I’m here I wouldn’t change it.  I couldn’t believe the amount of support I was given. On my first lesson a teacher asked me to stay behind so she could compare what I did last year to what this class did. In the conversation my AS came up. The teacher immediately admitted she didn’t know much about AS and asked for any good reading materials so she could learn. I’ve never had a teacher do anything like that for me before and that little thing put the biggest smile on my face. Mostly because I felt like I mattered something I’ve not felt in school ever (not even in primary). I just hope all this success can continue and I can get the grades for university.

Leave a Reply

