Childhood’s Slipping Away

So tomorrow I’m turning 18. While I am looking forward to a day with my family and having a nice time at my party it’s going to be the end of my childhood. My childhood hasn’t been great but I’ve always had my family pushing me forward. But I don’t want to grow up, so I’ve decided I’m not going to grow up mentally.

When I look at my family and I look at the people I want to be like I see they all still hold on to that child with in them. I know when I’m older there will be times when I have to be sensible and grow up. But I don’t want to lose that fun child within me and I don’t plan on it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

