I promise I won’t forget

I love writing stories and I want to be an author when i grow up. But I’ve never wrote a poem. So I thought I would give it ago. Here’s my first poem. Please let me know what you think.

I promise I won’t forget all the things we’ve shared
Going to the park and swinging so high we could touch the sky
The grass stained knees as we ran through the fields
Trips to the sea when we’d chase seagulls along the beach
Playing princesses and pirates with swords and shields
Clapping our hands together to childish little rhymes
These are the memories I’ll never forget
For now your all grown up going to make your mark
I’ll give a hug to my best friend
And a kiss to my little sister

4 thoughts on “I promise I won’t forget

Leave a Reply

