Best bit of therapy

2 yeas ago my depression was at it’s worst I self harmed on a daily basis and suicide attempts were regular. As Christmas drew nearer my parents wanted to get my sister a present for being so amazing at this time and me one to help make me a bit better.
They decided on gettig a dpg a dream Christmas present fpr me and my sister. Except we both had different favourite breeds. Eventually my mum convinced my dad to get us one each. So on Christmas morning 2011 me and my sister got the shock of our lives.

I couldn’t believe it I had a dog not one but two. Ever since that morning these dogs have helped in ways no one else could. Without them I literally would not be here today they are my life.

Many blogs I follow about people with AS have pets. I now understand it pets are the best therapy in my opinion. For me I love them because they love me uncoditionally. When they look at me I know they don’t see.me any different than anyone else. They are always there for me and they are the best companion.

So this is a post for my two boys Buddy and Charley who I love unconditionally ❤

image

Buddy

image

image

Leave a Reply

