I Recommend: Freaks, Geeks and Aspergers Syndrome (book)

When I was first diagnosed with Aspergers, the doctor who diagnosed me knew I was in shock and I had no idea what I had been diagnosed with. He suggested to get this book: Freaks, Geeks and Aspergers Syndrome. The book is written by Luke Jackson a thirteen year old boy with Aspergers with illustrations done by his sisters. The book is amazing I found loads of useful advice in it and I felt like I was no longer alone. In the book Luke also talks about his younger brothers with autism. This made me see how autism can show signs in everyone differently, and also how my sister saw me and the troubles she faced with me. But my favourite thing about it is its written by a teenager for teenagers. For me this is the ideal book for households with a teen with Aspergers in it.

One thought on “I Recommend: Freaks, Geeks and Aspergers Syndrome (book)

  1. Pingback: A Page of The Asperger’s Chronicles | Endtime Chaverim

Leave a Reply

