Friends

Last week I was scrolling through Facebook and I saw that two of my cousins had shared a picture of a poster saying that the TV show friends was returning 10 years after it finished. When I first saw it I thought “really?” but I wouldn’t let me get excited. You see I was to young to watch friends when it last aired I was only 8 and I watched programs like Lizzie McGuire and That’s So Raven, but when I was a teenager I was introduced to the show and fell in love with it. So five years ago when there were rumors that there was going to be a reunion to mark 15 years since the show started I was excited to be able to watch it when it actually shows for the first time. But obviously that one was a rumor. So when I saw this one I tried not to get excited and now I’m glad I didn’t because today in the news I saw that it wasn’t true and this was just another rumor. Whilst I’m still a bit disappointed you’ve got to laugh when you think that this started out as a small prank.

Leave a Reply

