14 Minutes

For most people 14 minutes is just a time but for me it’s not. If I want to watch and hour long TV show that is on for an hour I will always record it and watch it 14 minutes after it started. For me it’s one of my little things but it does make perfect sense. You see their will be three add breaks lasting four minutes each, this is a total of twelve minutes. But the TV show always starts two minutes after the scheduled time due to adverts. That equals fourteen minutes. So for some it may seem weird me do but by watching something else for fourteen minutes I can then watch my TV show all at once and still finish two minutes earlier than the show ends. I personally think it’s a pretty good advert.

Leave a Reply

