“I understand”

These two words can mean so much to me but a few weeks ago it came from someone very close to me.

In one of my favourite TV shows their was a story line with someone having the same mental illness as me. Whilst it was hard for me to watch I noticed it was very accurate. But it wasn’t till the end when my sister said “I understand”. These two simple words strung together meant so much.

After the diagnosis the relationship between my sister and I made our relationship strained. But after this episode our relationship improved. Through it I was able to see what my sister has had to go through. And likewise she was able to see how frightening and confusing it can be for me.

I just hope this is a new start for me and my sister.

One thought on ““I understand”

Leave a Reply

