A Precious Letter

In November I started sponsoring a child through a charity. I’m very fortunate to have the opportunity to go to school and I’m able to reach my dreams. Also I’m fortunate as in many other countries 17 million girls are forced into marriage before their 18 a year. Because of this and because I’m able to a sponsor a child through Plan UK.

When I started sponsoring the little girl I was encouraged to write a letter so I did. Today I got a letter in the post of my sponsored child. The little girl is two so it was written by her parents but in the middle of the page there was a small outline of her hand which she had coloured in pink. It warmed my heart this little letter and I couldn’t believe it. I hope my money can help this little girl and her community.

2 thoughts on “A Precious Letter

Leave a Reply

