Thankful for their sacrifice

Today marks 70 years since the first D Day landings. I know how blessed I am to live in England and how we are safe. I have many relatives who have served my country.
– My dad was in the RAF
– My paternal grandad was serving in the army in Greece during WWII
– One of my maternal great-granddads was one of the British soldiers who liberated Bergen Belsen
– My maternal grandad served in the British Army
– My maternal uncle was working in the bomb disposal unit in West Berlin during the Cold War

Today I remember all those who gave their lives so that we have the freedoms we have to day.

Leave a Reply

