World Cup

Tonight England is versing Uruguay in the World Cup. Ever since I was a little I’ve always been a girly girl but there was nothing I liked better than watching football. Football is the most popular sport here in England so you do see many people with England flags out (we do as well). This match is the second one that England are playing in the World Cup (we got beat 2-1 by Italy on Saturday/Sunday), but for me it,s the first one I’m watching. Early Saturday morning I had to go to hospital because of an infection so i was to tired to stay up all night watching the match. But tonight I’m looking forward to sitting down and watching the match. I just hope we win otherwise that’s the end of the World Cup for us.

Leave a Reply

