Reaching my target

In my college they have a rule, a land mark assessment every 4 weeks. I really find these useful as they help me get used to writing in an exam style, the timing and let me see how well I’m doing. Today I got back two of my subjects and I was gobsmacked to see I’d already reached my target for the end of the year.

I couldn’t believe it and for once I had hope, I could actually pass this, No I could actually do amazing at this. I’ve always had low confidence with this as it’s a resit and my GCSE’s weren’t great because it was when I first got diagnosed with depression and went through hell with a school who where working against me.

Now I’m working for my next landmark assessments this week (one I had today and one tomorrow). I’m aiming to do better in my previous ones even if only by one mark.

Leave a Reply

